What Are the Four Main HIPAA Rules?

What Are the Four Main HIPAA Rules?

Jun 8, 2022

There are four main HIPAA rules: The Privacy Rule, Security Rule, Breach Notification Rule, and Omnibus Rule. If your organization is in the health tech space, and handles private health information, keeping it secure and abiding by these rules is paramount to the success of your business.

Would you like to become audit ready in 12 weeks, rather than 12 months?

Schedule a demo, and learn more about how Kintent’s Trust Management Platform can help you close bigger deals, faster: https://www.kintent.com/schedule-demo

Introduction to HIPAA:

How to Prepare For a HIPAA Third Party Assessment:

Learn more about Kintent:

Website: https://www.kintent.com
Twitter: https://twitter.com/kintent
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/company/beki...
TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@bekintent

#TrustManagement #InfoSec #CyberSecurity #HIPAA #GRC #Compliance