CMMC Explainer

CMMC Explainer

Dec 29, 2020

The Department of Defense (DoD) issued an interim rule to amend DFARS to implement the Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) framework, making anyone in the defense contract supply-chain require a certification between Level 1 and Level 5 to qualify for government contracts. The CMMC is an advanced step in the DoD’s efforts to properly secure the DIB.

While CMMC Accreditation Body members are working to produce additional guidance to support the certification path, Ignyte recommends implementing NIST 800-171.

Ignyte Assurance Platform is a cybersecurity, risk management, and compliance leader that uses its own GRC software to make CMMC requirements obtainable in a relatively short time. Their recently launched educational portal, Ignyte Institute, helps to accelerate the awareness and adoption process of new certification requirements for Defense Contractors.

Schedule a test drive for a change:

Demo -
Ignyte Assurance Platform -
Ignyte Institute -
Ignyte CMMC Solutions -